Britta im Mittelpunkt von Kollegen

Like a well-oiled machine!

A good team
is more than the sum
of individual abilities!

Bio Britta Gravemann

Britta Gravemann, Diplom-Dolmetscherin, studied at the University of Mainz in Germersheim from 1988 to 1994 which culminated in qualifying exams in English and Spanish in 1993 and in French in 1994.

She also studied at the University of Nottingham, England through the Erasmus student exchange program and expanded her linguistic and technical knowledge during stays in the USA.

Britta Gravemann has been working as a freelance interpreter since completing her university degree in 1994. In 25 years of practicing her profession she has become proficient at meeting the diverse content requirements of interpreting and is versed in many application and subject areas.

Centrally located in Düsseldorf, Ms. Gravemann is available for interpreting assignments within a dense metropolitan area reaching many millions of residents and a multitude of companies and organizations in the Rhine and Ruhr regions – without incurring exorbitant travel costs or additional hotel fees for the event organizer.

Teamwork is the key to your success

Even the best interpreter cannot meet all your needs without a solid team behind her. As a rule, conference interpreters work in pairs. That’s the only way to guarantee consistently high quality language transfer.

That is why it is important for every interpreter to collaborate with a number of colleagues. In the course of her career, Britta Gravemann has built up an extensive network with which she can cover all major European and non-European languages and numerous subject areas.

All of the conference interpreters in her team have the same university qualification and uphold the same standard of quality.

Through years of working together, they constitute a well-coordinated, capable and professional team that is readily available to assist you with your event.

Britta im Mittelpunkt von Kollegen

Ein eingespieltes Team

Ein gutes Team ist mehr als die Summe der Fähigkeiten der Einzelnen!

Vita Britta Gravemann

Diplom-Dolmetscherin Britta Gravemann hat von 1988 bis 1994 an der Universität Mainz-Germersheim Dolmetschen und Übersetzen studiert und dort 1993 ihr Examen in Englisch und Spanisch und 1994 in Französisch abgelegt.

Im Rahmen eines Erasmus-Austauschprogramms hat sie auch an der University of Nottingham in England studiert sowie ihre Sprach- und Fachkenntnisse durch Aufenthalte in den USA vertieft.

Seit ihrem Examen 1994 ist Britta Gravemann als freiberufliche Dolmetscherin tätig. Aufgrund von über 23 Jahren Praxis ist sie den vielfältigen thematischen Anforderungen des Dolmetschens gewachsen und versiert in zahlreichen Anwendungs- und Fachgebieten.

Durch ihren zentralen Standort Düsseldorf steht sie für Dolmetscheinsätze in einem Einzugsgebiet von mehreren Millionen Menschen und einer Vielzahl von Unternehmen und Organisationen im Rhein- und Ruhrgebiet zur Verfügung, ohne dass hohe Reisekosten oder zusätzliche Hotelunterbringungen für die jeweiligen Veranstalter anfallen.

Teamarbeit - der Schlüssel zu Ihrem Erfolg

Der beste Dolmetscher nützt Ihnen ohne ein kompetentes Team nichts. Konferenzdolmetscher arbeiten in der Kabine grundsätzlich zu zweit. Nur so ist eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität des Sprachtransfers gewährleistet.

Deshalb ist für jeden Dolmetscher wichtig, in einem Netzwerk mit Kollegen zusammenzuarbeiten. Britta Gravemann hat in den letzten 23 Jahren ein umfangreiches Netzwerk aufgebaut, mit dem sie alle wichtigen europäischen und außereuropäischen Sprachen und zahlreiche Fachgebiete abdecken kann.

Alle Konferenzdolmetscher in ihrem Team haben dabei die gleiche Qualifikation und denselben hohen Qualitätsanspruch.

Durch die jahrelange Zusammenarbeit mit denselben Kolleginnen und Kollegen steht für Ihre Veranstaltung jederzeit ein eingespieltes und professionelles Team zur Verfügung.